2 thoughts on “The Eyre Affair review”

  1. Out of curiosity, were you a Jane Eyre fan previously? Or had knowledge of the Crimean War? For whatever reason, this book didn’t capture my interest — it was written wittily enough, but it didn’t tickle the “this is the best ever!” part of my brain. Everyone else I know loves it, though…so I’m wondering if it’s just that I never read Jane Eyre?

    Like

    1. I was a Jane Eyre anti-fan (read Pride and Prejudice in seventh grade and hate hate hated it…although I’m open to the possibility that I like it now) and I didn’t know anything about the Crimean War. (but I did read up a little on it) So…no help there 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

