Windows 8 and Windows Phone: what next?

I’ve ported my three “staple” apps to both Windows 8 and Windows Phone:

Windows 8 Windows Phone
FlightPredictor FlightPredictor
Marriage Map Marriage Map
PasswordHash PasswordHash

I’ve also gone back and backported some new features from the Windows 8 versions of FlightPredictor and Marriage Map to the Windows Phone versions, although they’re still in review.

So…now what?

I grappled with this in April and ended up starting Windows 8 development. One new option is “wait until tomorrow and see what Nokia/Microsoft announce for Windows Phone 8” – Windows Phone 7 apps should run on Windows Phone 8, but I’d like to make them nicer if possible. After that…well, I don’t know. I’m definitely still in a Windows 8/Phone 8 mood, so maybe I’ll wait a bit and see if there are niches to be filled.

(read: suggestions are welcome!)

1 thought on “Windows 8 and Windows Phone: what next?”

  1. This is ALWAYS my problem. I suck at being creative…seeing niches…etc. I love programming but hate coming up with ideas of what to program.

    Like

Leave a Reply

