*yawn*

Some combination of:

– sipping nervously on 2.5 Olive Garden-sized Dr. Peppers
– programming close to bedtime
– sitting awkwardly in my computer chair for a few hours, which (I guess?) hurt my hips so that when I went to lie down on my side it hurt after a few minutes

led to some pretty terrible insomnia. I was tired and tried to get to sleep for (what I later realized was) almost 2 hours before giving up and getting up in the cold. Thank goodness for that Snuggie(TM) that’s floating around our living room.

On the plus side, I got some more coding done, but then when I lay down on the couch it _still_ took me a while to get to sleep. Quite unpleasant.

2 thoughts on “*yawn*”

    1. We were meeting some people there we just met recently, and I’m naturally nervous in social situations like that. So the way I deal with it is to sip a drink a lot. Works decently with water, but that much Dr. Pepper was apparently too much…

      Like

Leave a Reply

