happy 9 years!

And on the same day of my 1000th LJ post! Clearly this is an auspicious day. Except for the fact that I broke a glass this morning đŸ˜¦

Firefox 3.5 is out today! Looks like it’s not automatically updating yet. I’ve been beta testing for a while and it’s speedier and more responsive than Firefox 3. You can see some of the new features here.

I’m becoming somewhat obsessed with the Palm Pre – been reading reviews from Engadget and Gizmodo (here’s the flash-heavy Sprint page) and I’m kinda excited about it, although I’m under contract with T-Mobile until March. I even signed up to develop an app for it – gonna try porting whereslunch.org to it and see how easy it is…

Sometimes I step back and marvel that I can buy 16 GB of storage that fits on my keychain for $35.

Internet is out at home until Friday.

1 thought on “happy 9 years!”

  1. Happy anniversary! Have a good time. And I agree re. 16GB for $35 – I remember being so pumped when I got a 1.2G drive my freshman year in college. Not to mention being so excited when we got a computer with a hard drive to begin with – no more floppy shuffle!

    Like

Leave a Reply

